## NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF PARLIAMENTARIANS<sup>®</sup> Minutes of the Special Meeting Board of Directors September 13, 2019

### Call to Order:

President Darlene Allen, PRP, called the special meeting of the NAP Board of Directors to order at 9:00 PM EDT, on September 13, 2019. The meeting was held utilizing AdobeConnect.com.

### Welcome:

The president welcomed the board members and thanked them for attending.

## **Board Members Present:**

President Darlene Allen; Vice President Wanda Sims, PRP; Secretary Kevin Connelly, PRP; Treasurer Carrie Dickson, PRP; Director-at-Large Joyce Brown-Watkins, PRP; Director-at-Large Adam Hathaway, PRP; Director-at-Large Carl Nohr, PRP; District Five Director Representative Larry Martin, PRP; and District Four Director Robert Schuck, RP.

## **Advisers Present:**

NAP Executive Director Cyndy Launchbaugh. NAP Parliamentarian Tim Wynn, PRP. AdobeConnect technological support: Paul McClintock, PRP; Tamara Harris, PRP; and Dave Whitaker, RP

# Approval of Committee Chairman and members:

President Allen nominated the following committee Chairman and other committee members, which were approved by the Board without objection:

Bylaws Committee: Atul Kapur, PRP.

Communications: Adam Hathaway, PRP – Board Liaison.

Educational Resources: Ruth Ryan, PRP, (Chairman); Lorenzo Cuesta, PRP;

Gretchen Denton, PRP; Joyce Brown-Watkins, PRP - Board Liaison.

Membership Examiners Committee: Betty Bell, RP; Kathy Boyer, PRP;

Mary Alice Oldfield, PRP; Steven Walls, PRP.

Professional Development Committee: Bridget Green, PRP; Sandra Cook, PRP; Carol Austin, PRP; Larry D. Martin, PRP – Board Liaison.

Special Committee to Resolve Appeals Regarding Credentialing: Michael Wagner-Diggs, PRP (Chairman); Michael Swift, PRP; Dennis Clark, PRP.

Special Committee – Organizational Effectiveness: Donald I. Garrett, PRP (Chairman); Tanya Johnson, RP.

Special Committee – Strategic Partnerships: Susan Eads Role, PRP (Chairman); Carl Nohr, PRP – Board Liaison.

Minutes of the NAP Board of Directors special meeting Draft 1

September 13, 2019

Special Committee – Style, Editing, and Proofreading (SEP): Lynna Gene Cook, PRP (Chairman). Special Committee – Event Photographers: Bob Williams (Chairman), Jeanette Williams, PRP. Webinar and Meeting Support: Tamara Harris, PRP (Chairman); Lori Lukinuk, PRP; Paul McClintock, PRP; Jeffrey Weston (Consultant); Robert Schuck, RP – Board Liaison.

### Announcements:

President Allen announced that the next regular meeting of the Board of Directors is scheduled for Tuesday, November 12, 2019.

#### Adjournment:

With no further business to come before the Board, the meeting adjourned at 9:07 PM.

Kevin Connelly, PRP NAP Secretary

Chair Larry Martin, PRP

Joyce Brown Watkins PRP

Adam Hathaway, PRP

Date Approved

Date Approved

Date Approved

Minutes of the NAP Board of Directors special meeting Draft 1

September 13, 2019