NAP Elects New Officers at 44th Biennial Convention

Alison Wallis, PRP, has been elected the new president of the National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP) for 2023-2025. Wallis, a longtime member of NAP from Louisiana, served as the association’s vice president the previous biennium.

Other newly elected officers for the 2023-2025 biennium are: Carl Nohr, PRP, vice president; Mona Calhoun, PRP, secretary, Robert Schuck, PRP, treasurer. Directors-at-large for the biennium are Elizabeth Sapp James, PRP; Tamara Harris, PRP; and Steven Cook, PRP. District 6 Director Lucy Anderson, PRP, and District 4 Director Deborah Underwood, PRP, were elected district representatives to the board. See the full slate of officers.

The election took place during NAP’s 44th Biennial Convention in Atlanta, GA, September 6-10, 2023. 



Related Posts

NAP Announces Award Recipients

During its 44th Biennial Convention, the National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP) honored more than three dozen state associations and units at a luncheon presented by